Visa info

Citizens of the following countries do not need visa for entering Azerbaijan; Russian Federation, Belarus, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Georgia, Iran (15 days), Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia, Tajikistan, Turkey, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.

Citizens of the following countries can obtain visa valid for 30 days at upon arrival at the airport: Bahrain, China PR, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Kuwait, Malaysia, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea and United Arab Emirates.

Citizens of the United States can obtain 30 days visa on arrival only if arriving on a direct flight of Azerbaijan Airlines from New York City.

Azerbaijan introduced electronic visa for citizens of designated countries in January 2017. The system is called ASAN Visa and the visas are issued for a single-entry visit up to 30 days. The e-visa should be printed and presented together with the passport at the border checkpoint. E-visa is available for citizens of the following 82 countries:

All EU citizens, Albania, Algeria, Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Bolivia, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, China PR, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Djibouti, Ecuador, Guatemala, Honduras, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Nepal, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Qatar, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, South Africa, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkey, Turkmenistan, UAE, USA, Vatican City, and Vietnam.

Steps for obtaining e-visa to Azerbaijan:

  1. Applying to official website
  2. Submit information on passport, personal information and arrival date to the system of ASAN visa and pay the state fee (20$ or 50$) online
  3. E-visas will be issued to the email of the applicant within 3 working days

All other nationalities require visa for entry to the Republic of Azerbaijan. Silk Way West Airlines has made possible that all Caspian Air Cargo Summit participants can obtain visa upon arrival at Baku Heydar Aliyev International Airport.

Registered delegates, if they are not eligible for e-visa, must send a scanned copy of passport to the conference organizer not later than October 9th.

Delegates must pay the visa fee cash upon arrival at Baku Heydar Aliyev International Airport. E-visa applicants pay online.